pnscan: A parallel network scanner

Inconsolation

Back to network tools for a bit. We entertained two parallelized compression tools; here’s one that claims to be a parallel network scanner.

2014-03-07-lv-r1fz6-pnscan

pnscan admits it’s not the tool nmap is, but for what little I’ve seen, it does a pretty good job. As you can see above, it did find the only other machine on my network, and the ssh port that’s open there.

As you can see in the help flags, it can also filter out results that don’t match a string, and also send specific information to specific points. The README file has some good examples too.

Networking is still my weakest point though, so while I can see that it works and I have a vague idea of what it’s doing, I can’t imagine how I would use it.

More distressing though, is that I can’t really be sure it’s « parallelized, » mostly because all my tests…

View original post 107 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

