#PegaWORLD Day 2, #BPMCM14 Day 1 – Let’s talk #BPM Centers of Excellence

Sephardim - ECM and BPM adventures in the new world

« A COE is « best practices and lessons learned standardized and codified into a framework and repeatable methodology. » – Me

COE Operating Model

Third time in seven days at two conferences that I attended a breakout session on BPM Centers of Excellence. COEs are a subject of interest to me in that I’ve done it four times in the past eight years and it is (should be) about sharing the wealth (knowledge, assets). First time was for a large Southeast financial as an LOB solutions architect protesting the fact that the COE wasn’t getting me the things I needed. Second time for a large bank in the Northeast, the infra guys loved me because, as the lead architect, I kept bad apps from getting into production (the #1 goal in my opinion). Third go ’round I helped spin up the community forum for a large insurer in the Northeast, submitting an operational model for their COE…

View original post 699 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

