The Beginning of My Scientific Journey

The Science Domain

20140827_165456 The building where I worked at in the Institute of Computational Medicine at Johns Hopkins University.

Scientific research has always been something that I wanted to get involved in because I enjoy learning about new topics in science, but I wanted to apply what I know to an interesting and exciting research project. At the same time, it’s sometimes hard for me to choose a particular field I want to conduct a research project in because I am interested in exploring so many areas. At a high level, the two areas that I am passionate about are computer science and biology. Computer science incorporates my enjoyment of writing programs to solve problems, and biology focuses on understanding life at a macro and micro level, which I find interesting as well. Luckily, I discovered a huge field that combines both of my interests in computer science and biology, bioinformatics!

This past summer, I was given an…

View original post 380 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

