Using tech for social good: Insights from a Brooklyn Tech Triangle Summer Intern

When I found out about the Brooklyn Tech Triangle Internship program I applied immediately. After being accepted into the program I had to go on a speed interview with the companies that were participating in the program. I remember the first company I met with was Kinvolved. Once the speed interview was, over all of the participants had to wait to see if any company they preferenced would match with them.

Screen Shot 2014-08-18 at 8.47.47 AM

I was accepted and found out that I was matched with Kinvolved, I did not know how to express my excitement. I did my research on the company, and I was more pleased knowing that what they are working on could have greatly impacted me when I was in high school. Kinvolved is an application that bridges the gap between parents and teachers by letting the parents know about the child’s attendance and other important updates in real…

View original post 342 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

