How I Became CCNA Certified

The Network Ananse

I gained an interest in the Cisco Certified Network Associate credential after being introduced to it for the first time in 2005 at a career seminar in university. It was a very esoteric field back then but it pricked my interest nevertheless and I decided to find out as much as I could about Cisco networking technology from that day.I was resolute.

Getting the study material was a big challenge as the few DVD’s which had been distributed during the seminar mysteriously « vapourized » and no one seemed to know who exactly was in possession of a copy.The bright light seemed to grow dimmer. Fast forward 3 years later in 2008 and a Cisco Academy started in my school. I signed on to the CCNA Exploration but dropped off after the first few classes. It wasn’t engaging enough and I found the content delivery boring.

A colleague informed me of a…

View original post 759 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

