Getting Started with Cisco UCS Powertool Part Deux

Data Center Dope

As a Professional Services Engineer in the Data Center space who works frequently with Cisco UCS; something that I am asked to do often is set up LDAP authentication for customer UCS environments. Since I find myself doing this often, I figured I would put together a script for fun to make this task a little simpler. This script is used to set up two LDAP Providers, create a Provider Group and add that Provider Group to an Authentication Realm. Feel free to customize this to fit your needs. If you are not familiar with the UCS Powertool, please see my earlier post which goes over some of the basics.

First thing I want to do is create some variables so this script can be easily customized for different environments.  Some of the variables I need to create are the Domain IP and login credentials, as well as all the…

View original post 292 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

