10 Reasons To Stay At Your Job

TechCrunch

10 Reasons to Stay at Your JobEditor’s note:James Altucher is an investor, programmer, author, and several-times entrepreneur. You can find him @jaltucher or his latest book is “Choose Yourself Guide To Wealth”

I used to love my job. Love it. I worked for my favorite entertainment company in the world.

I would’ve paid to work there.

I made friends at work. And on weekends we’d even get together and play poker. Sometimes we’d even travel on vacations together.

My boss would yell at me but I could ignore him.

So I forgive you.

I loved the work I was doing. What could be better than being paid to interview prostitutes and drug dealers at three in the morning in the sleaziest most dangerous parts of New York City.

I was chased once with a knife. I once had a bottle thrown at me. I had guards at transvestite clubs chase me. And I had…

View original post 1 667 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

